Terminating a duplicate Site24x7 account

What to do if I create a new Site24x7 account by mistake even though my organization has an existing account?

When your organization already holds an existing  account in Site24x7 and you create a new one by mistake, you can follow these steps:


  1. Terminate your Site24x7 account.

  2. Terminate your newly created organization.

  3. Request your admin to add you as a user to the existing Site24x7 account.

  4. Accept the invite to join as a user.


    • Related Articles

    • Setting up Zoho Directory and assigning Org Admin roles

      Setting up Zoho Directory for your organization Providing the Org Admin role to a user Converting an Org Admin to a user Setting up Zoho Directory for your organization: Log in to directory.zoho.com using your Site24x7 username and password. Create a ...
    • How can I change my current organization name?

      If you'd like to change your company name—for instance, from Zylker to Vtitan—follow the below steps: Log in to Site24x7. Navigate to My Account > Change Organization Name. On clicking Change Organization Name, you will be redirected to Zoho ...
    • How do I stop the auto-addition of new interfaces to an existing network device?

      When new interfaces are added to a monitored network device, by default, the Network Module will auto-discover and add them to their corresponding network device, thus consuming your license. This auto-discovery occurs at predefined intervals and ...
    • Can I clone/duplicate an existing configuration rule?

      Yes, it is possible to clone/duplicate a rule to create a new one. Being able to duplicate existing ones would potentially save a lot of setup time. Use Case: A user is monitoring around 10 servers and has a configuration rule named Windows Template ...
    • Access my existing account with Zoho.com

      You can access your account with Zoho with the same email address even after the migration.