Site24x7
            Knowledge Base Site24x7 Knowledge Base Server Monitoring Windows Server Monitoring

            What will happen if I delete a Windows server monitor from the client and try to add it again?

            If in case a monitor gets deleted, and you try to add the same monitor again, the monitor might restart and shut down immediately after a few minutes. This is because the device key of the old monitor is mapped with the new monitor added. To reset the monitoring capabilities, please follow the below steps:
            1. Go to Run and type regedit
            2. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\ManageEngine\Site24x7WindowsAgent\Monitoring\MonitoringAgentKey

            3. Right click on the file and select Modify
            4. Modify the key to SITE24X7

            5. Similarly, modify the key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\ManageEngine\Site24x7WindowsAgent\Monitoring\IsFirstStart to TRUE

            6. Delete all "*_ID.info" files under C:\Program Files (x86)\Site24x7\WinAgent\monitoring\bin\x64 if present
            7. Restart the Site24x7 Windows Agent service

            Updated: 19 Dec 2016 06:28 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0