What happens if I delete a plugin monitor from the Site24x7 web client?
Once the user chooses to delete a plugin monitor, this will be communicated to the agent and it will stop data collection.
But, the plugin script file will remain in the plugins directory
For Windows - <Installation Directory>\Site24x7\WinAgent\monitoring\Plugins\
For Linux - /opt/site24x7/monagent/plugins
The user can opt to delete this file from the plugins directory or retain it for later use and reactivate it using the Re-Register Plugins button under the respective server monitor's Plugins tab to activate the deleted plugin again.