Site24x7
            Knowledge Base Site24x7 Knowledge Base Website and Internet Services Website Monitoring

            Meaning of the trouble message - "Content Length Modified"

            Under Threshold Configuration, if you have the option 'Notify when website content modified' selected, then any minor textual change on your website will reflect as a trouble alert. 

            In the Site24x7 portal, Log in and navigate to Admin > Configuration Profiles > Threshold and availability > Add Threshold Profile > Threshold Configuration > Notify when website content is modified
            • Notify when website content is modified: Select the check box to get notified when there is a change or modification in your website content.
            • Notify when website content changes in percentage: Enter a value in percentage to get notified when the content in your website is changed beyond the specified value.
            Note: You can either specify the threshold percent for content changes, which on exceeding alone you will be notified or specify keywords that are to be present under 'Content Match' tab





            Updated: 24 Oct 2016 05:41 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            2 2