Knowledge Base Site24x7 Knowledge Base Introduction

            What are Basic and Advanced Monitors?

            Site24x7 licensing and pricing work based on the monitor type categorization. For the ease of usage and based on the complexity of monitoring, we have categorized Site24x7 Monitors as:
            • Basic Monitors
            • Advanced Monitors
            We typically charge for a host and IP combination. For example, A Server is charged as one Basic Monitor, which monitors the Server, processes,   Syslogs, resources on the server including URL, Port, NFS, File, Directory and more at no additional cost. Each Monitor comes with one plugin on the Server. Likewise, for VMware, we charge by Virtual Machines.

            Basic Monitors

            • Website (HTTP/HTTPS)
            • Server
            • DNS Server
            • Port (Custom Protocol)
            • POP Server
            • NTP Server
            • Ping
            • REST API Transaction 
            • FTP Server
            • SMTP Server
            • SOAP Web Service
            • VMware ESX/ESXi Server
            • VMware VM
            • SSL/TLS Certificate
            • Domain Expiry
            • REST API
            • Microsoft IIS Server
            • EC2 INSTANCE
            • RDS INSTANCE
            • SNS TOPIC
            • Classic Load Balancer
            • Application Load 
            • Balancer
            • DynamoDB Table
            • Docker
            • Lambda function
            • ElastiCache
              Memcached cluster
            • ElastiCache
              Memcached Node
            • ElastiCache Redis Node
            • Microsoft Hyper-V VM
            • VMware Datastore
            • Network Load Balancer
            • S3 Bucket Monitor
            • S3 Object Monitor
            • CloudFront Distribution Monitor
            • SQS Queue Monitor
            • Kinesis Data Stream Monitor
            • Kinesis Firehose Delivery Stream Monitor
            • Kinesis Analytics Application Monitor
            • Kinesis Video Stream Monitor
            • Elastic Beanstalk Environment Monitor
            • Direct Connect Monitor
            • Virtual Private Network Monitor
            • API Gateway stage Monitor
            • API Gateway resource Monitor
            • ECS Cluster Monitor
            • ECS Cluster Service Monitor
            • Redshift Cluster Monitor
            • Redshift Node Monitor
            • Elastic File System Monitor
            • Simple Email Service Monitor

            Advanced Monitors

            • Web Transaction
            • Web Transaction (Browser)
            • Web Transaction (Browser) - Selenium WebDriver
            • FTP Transfer
            • Mail Delivery
            • Web Page Speed (Browser)
            • Website Defacement
            • APM-Insight-Instance
            • Microsoft BizTalk Server
            • Microsoft SharePoint Server
            • Microsoft Office 365
            • Microsoft Active Directory
            • Microsoft Exchange Server
            • Microsoft Hyper-V Server
            • Microsoft SQL Server
            • Microsoft Failover
              Cluster Node

            Updated: 10 Jan 2019 08:24 PM
            Help us to make this article better
            1 3