Site24x7
            Knowledge Base Site24x7 Knowledge Base Business Units

            How do I enable Business Units in Site24x7?

            Business Units enable you to segregate and streamline IT monitoring among different business units in your organization from a single portal. It lets you organize and administer individual monitoring accounts based on business application, geography, type, and resource ownership. If you're using a Business, Advanced, Premier, Pro, Classic, Elite, Enterprise, Enterprise Web, Enterprise Plus Web Paid Plans in Site24x7 and have Super Admin access, you can enable Business Units by following the steps listed below: 

            1. Login to Site24x7 web client.
            2. Navigate to Admin > User & Alert Management  > Users & Alerts. Click the Business Units link on the top right of the dashboard.

              The Business Units link will not be visible to users by default. You must contact support@site24x7.com to enable the link.
            3. A new page will be displayed, where you'll be provided a button to enable Business Units.

            4. Click the Enable Business Units button to confirm migration of your Site24x7 account permanently to Business Units.

              Upon clicking the button, the migration process will be initiated. Migration takes at least a few seconds to complete. Once you've enabled the Business Units account, you can't revert back to regular Site24x7 account.


            Updated: 25 Mar 2019 10:19 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0