What happens if I delete a plugin monitor from the Site24x7 web client?
Once the user chooses to delete a plugin monitor, this will be communicated to the agent and it will stop data collection.
But, the plugin script file will remain in the plugins directory
The user can opt to delete this file from the plugins directory or retain it for later use and reactivate it using the Re-Register Plugins button under the respective server monitor's Plugins tab to activate the deleted plugin again.
If there is a configuration error while adding the plugin, the monitor will be moved to the Ignored List. Learn more