User dissociation in MSP

User dissociation in MSP

Dissociation of users can be done via
  1. The Edit Customer Preferences form
  2. The Edit Customer Group form
  3. The Edit User form
User dissociation will fail if the user is the Account Contact or the last contact of an User Alert Group. Learn more.

User dissociation via the Edit Customer Preferences form:
  1. Log in to your MSP account.
  2. Navigate to Admin > Customer Management > Customers > click on the customer account from which you want to dissociate users.
  3. In the Edit Customer Preferences form, either deselect customer groups from the drop-down Associate to Customer Groups or deselect users besides the field Associate to MSP Users that you want to dissociate from that customer account.
  4. Save your changes.
Only users who do not belong to any other selected customer groups will be removed. Lets say a customer Zylker and a user Alex is associated to the customer groups Zoho and Site24x7. Deselecting Zoho will not dissociate Alex from Zylker.

User dissociation via the Edit Customer Group form:
  1. Log in to your MSP account.
  2. Navigate to Admin > Customer Management Customer Groups > click on the customer group from which you want to dissociate users.
  3. In the Edit Customer Group form, deselect customers from the drop-down Associate Customers.
  4. Save your changes.
If user(s) in the deselected customers are not present in any other customer groups, they will be removed from that customer. Lets say a customer Zylker and a user Alex is associated to the customer group Zoho. In case Alex is not associated to any other customer group other than Zoho, deselecting Zylker from Zoho will dissociate Alex from Zylker. 


User dissociation via the Edit User form:
  1. Log in to your MSP account.
  2. Navigate to Admin > Users & Alerts > click on the user whom you wish to dissociate.
  3. In the Edit User form, deselect the customer groups from the drop-down Associate to Customer Groups.
  4. Save your changes.
If customers in the deselected customer groups do not have the user(s) associated via any other customer group, they will be removed. Lets say a customer Zylker has a user Alex associated via the customer group Zoho. If Alex is not associated with Zylker through any other customer group other than Zoho, Alex will be removed from Zylker.

    • Related Articles

    • What are the possible cases when user dissociation will fail?

      User dissociation can be done via the Edit Customer Preferences form, Edit Customer Group form, Edit User form. The following list the possible use cases when user dissociation will fail: Use Case Troubleshooting Tip If the user is the account ...
    • Adding sub-users to your Site24x7 account

      As the Super Admin/Admin of your Site24x7 account, you will be able to invite and add a user to be part of your Site24x7 account. When the primary Site24x7 account holder adds a sub-user, a Site24x7 account will be automatically created for that ...
    • Converting Site24x7 Evaluation account into MSP Edition

      MSP Edition lets you manage your customers' IT stack efficiently with our secure, scalable, and affordable monitoring suite for MSPs and CSPs. White label your monitoring platform and reports with a custom name, logo, and URL so that you can promote ...
    • Different user roles and related access permissions

      Site24x7 lets you have a control over the access level of the users and the administrator of an account can add multiple users by providing them with various access permissions. Following are the user roles in Site24x7, which can be entailed to a ...
    • Associating End-Customers with your MSP Customer Account

      You can associate all your end-customers with your MSP Customer account by assigning unique roles and privileges to them. There are seven different User Roles that you can assign to an end-customer: White labeled Client Portal (Read Only): Enable ...