When you create an Azure monitor via the Management Group, individual subscription monitors will be created. Each subscription monitor will have its own set of resource monitors.
If you delete a subscription monitor, it will be removed from monitoring, but the Management Group will still be monitored. If you would like to re-add that subscription for monitoring, follow the steps below.
- Log in to Site24x7 and navigate to Cloud > Azure.
- Select the Management Group monitor. This will open the Subscriptions page.
- Click the hamburger icon near Subscriptions and click Edit.
- Under Subscriptions, select the Subscription you want to re-add from the list of discovered Azure Subscriptions in the Select Subscriptions drop-down menu.
- Click Save.
This will refresh the Subscriptions page, and the selected subscription's status will be changed to enabled for monitoring. The subscription monitor will be added within a couple of minutes.

No old data can be retrieved. The subscription will be enabled for monitoring, and the resources under that subscription will be added as new monitors.