How does resource termination settings work for Azure?
In the Add/Edit Azure Monitor page, the option Automatically Remove Terminated Resources under Resource Termination Settings lets you to remove terminated resources (in Azure portal) from monitoring in Site24x7. A time period can also be defined as to how long the terminated resources should be retained in the Site24x7 web client before permanent deletion.
Here's how this works:
- Resource Termination Settings enabled with >0 days: The resource that gets deleted/removed in the Azure Portal will be suspended immediately and will remain in suspended state for the configured number of days. After the configured time period, the resources will be deleted from Site24x7.
- Resource Termination Settings enabled with 0 days: The resource that gets deleted/removed in the Azure Portal will be deleted immediately from Site24x7.
How does resource termination settings work for Google Cloud (GCP) monitoring?
In the Add/Edit Google Cloud (GCP) Monitor page (Site24x7 > Cloud > GCP > Add GCP Monitor), the option Automatically Remove Terminated Resources under Resource Termination Settings lets you remove terminated resources (in Google Cloud Console) from ...
What should I do if an Azure resource is not added?
If an Azure resource is not discovered/added in Site24x7, use the following steps: Check the Azure monitor configuration Navigate to the Infrastructure/Inventory/Management Dashboard of the Azure monitor for which you wish to add Azure Virtual ...
How to create a custom view of Azure monitors based on tags
Categorize your Azure resource monitors based on tags, like the resource group, subscription, and location, either while adding or editing an Azure monitor. While adding an Azure monitor On the Add Azure Monitor page, under Advanced Configuration, ...
Sync Microsoft Azure AD users to Site24x7 via Zoho Directory
If you want to sync your user data from Microsoft Azure AD to Site24x7, you can do it with Zoho Directory's conditional assignment feature. Once synced, you can easily add users in Site24x7 without requiring manual intervention. The users added to ...
What will happen if I move an Azure resource from one subscription/resource group to another?
The Azure resource(s) will be moved with a new Resource ID and hence created as a new monitor in the Site24x7 web client. The old resource monitor will be turned to the DOWN state. Learn more on how the Azure resources are created as monitors in the ...