How does resource termination settings work for Azure?
In the Add/Edit Azure Monitor page, the option Automatically Remove Terminated Resources under Resource Termination Settings lets you to remove terminated resources (in Azure portal) from monitoring in Site24x7. A time period can also be defined as to how long the terminated resources should be retained in the Site24x7 web client before permanent deletion.
Here's how this works:
- Resource Termination Settings enabled with >0 days: The resource that gets deleted/removed in the Azure Portal will be suspended immediately and will remain in suspended state for the configured number of days. After the configured time period, the resources will be deleted from Site24x7.
- Resource Termination Settings enabled with 0 days: The resource that gets deleted/removed in the Azure Portal will be deleted immediately from Site24x7.