Edit/delete a resource check profile

Edit/delete a resource check profile

To edit a resource check associated with your server, please follow the below mentioned steps:
  1. Navigate to Resource > Edit Resource Check Profile
  2. Click on the resource check to be edited
  3. Make the changes
  4. Click Save
To delete a resource check associated with your server, please follow the below mentioned steps:
  1. Navigate to Resource > Edit Resource Check Profile
  2. Check the box beside the resource check that has to be deleted
  3. Click Delete and Save your changes
NOTE: A deleted resource profile cannot be recovered by any means. Also, it is not possible to delete a profile while it is associated with any server monitor.




    • Related Articles

    • Add the same/different resource check profiles to various servers in one go

      A resource check profile can be associated with any number of server monitors. This cuts down the hassle of configuring resources for each server monitor one by one. To associate a profile with multiple servers in one go, please follow the below ...
    • Alert settings to stay notified when a resource check fails

      An alert is raised when a resource check fails and the monitor status is changed from Up to Trouble. This happens only if the Alert when a resource check fails option is set to Yes in the associated server threshold profile. To set that option, Log ...
    • AWS Metric Profile - When new metrics or monitors are added.

      CASE 1: When new metrics are added for services. Whenever new metrics are added for an Amazon Web Services (AWS) resource, they'll be automatically added to the existing Metric Profile created for an account. Let's consider the example of S3 buckets ...
    • URL Check

      URL check is used to monitor URL's on the local machine where a server monitor is installed. The check fails when the configured URL is not available. Only local URLs can be monitored. The local URLs can be configured in the following ways. ...
    • How file availability check works?

      Working Principle: When a file availability check is added, and if the specified file is created/deleted, the resource check will be moved to "Down" status and an alert will be sent to the user. If the specified file is already present in the folder, ...