Assign role-based access to your sub-users

Restrict sub user access to certain functions inside my Site24x7 account

You can give role-based access to your sub-users. The roles and permissions can be defined at the stage of adding a sub-user.

Navigate to Admin > User Management Users > Add User and specify access to different functions based on their role.



The different functions that can be delegated to sub-users are listed below.

Role NamePermissions
No AccessNo access to the Site24x7 Client / API
AdminAdministrators will have write access to the most of the modules except Billing and User Access
Operator Operator will have read only access to most of the module. Will have write access to Schedule a maintenance
Billing ContactUser will have access only to Billing modules like Upgrade and Renewals
SpokespersonUser will have read access to all the modules. User will have permission to post public comments through Dashboards
Hosting ProviderUser will have permission to configure Schedule maintenance

To learn more on the different user roles and related access permissions, refer here

    • Related Articles

    • Adding sub-users to your Site24x7 account

      As the Super Admin/Admin of your Site24x7 account, you will be able to invite and add a user to be part of your Site24x7 account. When the primary Site24x7 account holder adds a sub-user, a Site24x7 account will be automatically created for that ...
    • Different user roles and related access permissions

      Site24x7 lets you have a control over the access level of the users and the administrator of an account can add multiple users by providing them with various access permissions. Following are the user roles in Site24x7, which can be entailed to a ...
    • Add a sub-user

      For adding a sub-user, please follow the steps given: Login to Site24x7 Navigate to Admin > Users > Click on the (+) icon Fill in basic details including Name, mobile number, email address, and IM account Specify User Role and associated User Group ...
    • What to do if I create a new Site24x7 account by mistake even though my organization has an existing account?

      When your organization already holds an existing  account in Site24x7 and you create a new one by mistake, you can follow these steps: Terminate your Site24x7 account. Terminate your newly created organization. Request your admin to add you as a user ...
    • Can my existing sub-users access their account after migration

      Yes, they can. However, your sub-users will also receive an email with relevant account credentials, using which they can login. If any of your sub-users already have a personal account with Zoho, a new login will not be created and they will be able ...